priest TM_Merkowitz.png Commissioner RS 7 6 26 smaller Pamela Byrd  Linda Croom  TM Comm Kelleher  

Roy O. Priest

Jeff Merkowitz
Vice Chair 
Robin Salomon
 Chair Pro Tem
  Pamela Byrd    Linda Croom  
Fran Kelleher  

Commission Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Archives

The next meeting of the Commission is Wednesday, July 10, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.

Click here to access the new HOC Commission Connections website, where you will find complete, up-to-date information about all HOC Commission and Committee meetings.

Committee Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Archives

The next meeting of Development & Finance (DevFin) Meeting will be Friday, August 30, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.

The County Executive appoints HOC Commissioners with the concurrence of the County Council. Commissioners serve on a volunteer basis for five-year terms and represent the agency's policy-making body. Commission meetings are public and generally held the first Wednesday of each month, beginning at 4:00 p.m. Meeting dates and times are posted on the HOC website under events. If you wish to address the Commission during a public meeting, please click the link below to complete the Request to Address the Commission form. If you need additional information or need to reach the Commissioners, please contact Executive Assistant to the PresidentImani Benjamin-Johnson at 240-627-9421 or send an email to 

Requests to Address the Commission must be submitted by 1 p.m. the day before the Commission meeting. Once your request is received, an HOC staff will reach out to follow up on the submitted request.

Request to Address the Commission Form


Commission Bylaws

Administrative Guide for Staff & Commissioners